THE CORPORATION OF THE MUNICIPALITY OF TEMAGAMI

BYLAW NO. 19-1444

Being a bylaw to appoint a Committee of Adjustment

WHEREAS Section 44 of the Planning Act, R.S.O. 1990, CHAPTER P.13, as amended permits municipal councils by By-Law to constitute and appoint Committees of Adjustment;

AND WHEREAS previous By-Laws enacted by the Council of the Municipality of Temagami have constituted a Committee of Adjustment, provided powers and created procedures for the Committee of Adjustment;

AND WHEREAS previous By-Laws have established membership on the Committee of Adjustment at a minimum of three and a maximum of nine;

AND WHEREAS the Council of the Corporation of the Municipality of Temagami deems it necessary to appoint members to the Committee of Adjustment with a term consistent with the term of Council;

NOW THEREFORE, the Council of the Corporation of the Municipality of Temagami enacts as follows:

- 1. THAT Dan Paradis, Nicole Brooker, Gary Cline, Bruce Rice and Barry Graham be appointed as members of the Committee of Adjustment;
- 2. THAT Cathy Dwyer, Deputy Mayor, be appointed as Chair of the Committee of Adjustment;
- 3. THAT any prior By-Laws, or parts thereof, which are inconsistent with this By-Law are hereby repealed;
- 4. THAT the Clerk of the Municipality of Temagami is hereby authorized to make minor modifications or corrections of a grammatical or typographical nature to the By-Law after the passage of the By-Law where such modifications and corrections do not alter the intent of this By-Law.

READ A FIRST TIME THIS 29th day of February, 2019.

READ A SECOND, THIRD TIME and finally passed this 28th day of February, 2019.

Mayor	_
Clerk	_