THE CORPORATION OF THE MUNICIPALITY OF TEMAGAMI

BYLAW NO. 19-1443

Being a bylaw to appoint a Planning Advisory Committee

WHEREAS Section 8. (1) of the Planning Act, R.S.O. 1990, CHAPTER P.13, as amended states that "The council of a municipality may appoint a planning advisory committee composed of such persons as the council may determine";

AND WHEREAS the composition of the Planning Advisory Committee shall consist of eight members, four from the Lake Temagami Neighbourhood, two from the Mainland Boundaries, and two from the Amalgamated Areas;

AND WHEREAS the Council of the Corporation of the Municipality of Temagami deems it necessary to appoint a Planning Advisory Committee at this time;

NOW THEREFORE, the Council of the Corporation of the Municipality of Temagami enacts as follows:

- 1. THAT Barry Graham, Debby Burrows, Bruce Rice, Marc Lean, Nicole Brooker, Ryan F. Smith, and Susan Olynyk be appointed to the Planning Advisory Committee
- 2. THAT Council will, by resolution, appoint a chair to the Planning Advisory Committee from Members of Council based on the subject matter being referred to the Committee;
- 3. THAT the Mayor is Ex-Officio for all Committees of the Municipality;
- 4. THAT any prior By-Laws, or parts thereof, which are inconsistent with this By-Law are hereby repealed;
- 5. THAT the Clerk of the Municipality of Temagami is hereby authorized to make minor modifications or corrections of a grammatical or typographical nature to the By-Law after the passage of the By-Law where such modifications and corrections do not alter the intent of this By-Law.

READ A FIRST TIME THIS 29th day of February, 2019.

READ A SECOND, THIRD TIME and finally passed this 28th day of February, 2019.

Mayor	
Clerk	